NEWS

Online Workshop in English: “Electromagnetic Imaginations are Coming!”

Hello!
ELECTRONICOS FANTASTICOS! will hold a free online workshop titled “Electromagnetic Imaginations are Coming!” with a Japanese-English interpreter📺📡
Ei Wada, an artist and the leader of the project will be the host of the workshop where participants experience electromagnetic sound at home and develop imaginations.
We all look forward to meeting you there!!!🙌

Online Workshop: Electromagnetic Imaginations are Coming!
ELECTRONICOS FANTASTICOS! aka NICOS is an art project from Japan which reincarnates old electric appliances into new electromagnetic musical instruments.
We have reincarnated CRT TVs, electric fans, video camcorders, rotary dial phones, A/C etc. into musical instruments, been formulating an orchestra, and been playing new styles of music. At the workshop, Ei Wada will give lectures and let the participants experience the project at home with a Japanese-English interpreter.
How did NICOS start?
What does it mean to turn electric appliances around us into musical instruments!
How does electromagnetic sound sound?
Would you turn what electric appliance into what kind of musical instrument?
Let’s talk about and exchange the ideas participants come up with.
Why don’t you experience the world of NICOS with us?

Zoom link:
👉 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84873821948?pwd=NE5tTGxJNkJZYkxSeFoyK05DeTArUT09
ミーティングID: 848 7382 1948
パスコード: 382129

* It’d be great if you bring an AM radio📻, and something with stripes🦓 (e.g. a striped shirt, paper with black and white stripes), Papers and a pen📝

Date and time:
Feb 27th, 2021
US - 15:00 PST / 18:00 EST
Europe - 23:00 GMT / 24:00 (Feb 28th 00:00) CET
Tokyo, Japan - Feb 28th 8:00 JST

NEWS LETTER

             

最新情報をメールニュースでお届けします。
より深くニコスを知る入口はこちら!

CONTACT

各種お問い合わせにつきましては、下記リンク先からお願いいたします。
※お問い合わせ前に必ず「よくある質問」をご確認ください。

  • Egg of Nicos
©2021 Ei Wada ELECTRONICOS FANTASTICOS! (Sony Music Artists Inc. / VINYLSOYUZ LLC / NPO TOPPING EAST)